Events Calendar

Saturday, April 8th, 2017 at 1:00pm
Downtown Deland
DeLand, FL 32720
Get Directions
A Monumental Celebration of the Creativity In Music
Over 150 Acts Performing on 27 Stages throughout the Historic Downtown
DeLand District
TICKETS $10 Advance or $15 at the Gate
(Children ages 12 & under FREE)
HELD RAIN OR SHINE
Contact: http://www.ssa.cc
Sponsored By: BackStage Pass Magazine, Yuengling, Deland Beacon Newspaper, 95.7 WHOG
Brent Byrd & The Suitcase Gypsies- Rock, Jam, Americana, Jacksonville www.brentbyrdmusic.com
Gin Mill Romeo-Rock, Deltona, www.facebook.com/ginmillromeo
GREYE- Progressive Indie, Daytona Beach https://greyemusic.com
The Getbye-Rock, Orlando www.thegetbye.com
Apollo Electric- Rock, Mount Dora www.ApolloElectricBand.com
Jupiter Groove- Improgrooveinstrumetal, Orlando www.jupitergroove.com
Tom Bennett Band- pop progressive, jacksonville
Propaganjah- Reggae, Ocala www.propaganjah.com
Bad Blood- Rock, Tampa www.facebook.com/badbloodrock
Petey & The Ravens- Blues, Orlando https://www.reverbnation.com/peteytheravens
JetBlues Revue- Blues based Boogie, Minneola JetBlues Revue Facebook
Under the Blacktop- rock, orlando https://www.facebook.com/undertheblacktopband/
J. Klein- Singer Songwriter, Clearwater, FL= www.jkleinmusic.com
*Stephen Pigman's Feral Swine Experiment- Folk Rock Funk Jam, Saint Augustine http://www.stephenpigman.com
THE TRANSFERS- MELODIC ROCK, DAYTONA BEACH WWW.FACEBOOK.COM/THETRANSFERS
Big Kettle Drum- Americana Blues/ Soul, Cocoa FL www.bigkettledrum.com
*Fort Defiance- Americana, Nashville www.fortdefiance.com
Whiskey Sharts- Southern Rock Comedy, Shartsville www.shartsville.com
Mama Gina- singer/songwriter, Tampa www.mamaginamusic.com
Mikey Cunningham & The Aftermath- Progressive Rock metal, Indiantown www.mikeycunningham.org
True Gain- Christian Rock, Orlando http://truegain.reverbnation.com
The Wallvines- Rock, Ormond Beach www.thewallvines.com
Boys' Entrance- Rock St. Petersburg www.boysentrance.com
Rip Junior- Alternative Rock, Jacksonville https://ripjuniorband.bandcamp.com/
*Big Picture- Alternative Folk-Rock, Tampa www.facebook.com/bigpicturemusic
Glenn Coleman & Co.- Rock, Ormond Beach www.reverbnation.com/glenncoleman5
The Ned- Rugrat Punk, Palm Coast www.listentothened.com
SEVENTH SERVANT- Metal, Knoxville, TN https://www.facebook.com/seventhservant/
Mai Tatro- indie/alt solo acoustic, port orange www.maitatromusic.com
Futuristic Diner- Electronic funk rock, Deland Www.futuristicdiner.com
WD-HAN- Rock, Clearwater www.wdhan.com
*Southern Fried Genocide- Rock, Melbourne Florida www.Sfgband.com
KJP Experance- Experimental, Tampa Bay https://kjpmusic.bandcamp.com/
Rust Bucket Revival- Rock/country, Orlando https://www.facebook.com/rustbucketrevival/
WEEP- Rock, Cocoa, FL http://www.weeprock.com
Bethany Brandt- Christian Rock, North Port www.bethanybrandt.com
Everlost- Alternative Rock, Orlando www.facebook.com/everlostband
Metropolis Rising- Prog Rock/Metal, Palm Coast http://www.facebook.com/metropolisrising
Stone Clover- Rock, Orlando Www.facebook.com/stonecloverband
The Bonazzoli Band- Rock/Country, Ormond Beach www.Bonazzoli.com
Eve Alman- Folk-Rock, Clearwater www.evealmanmusic.com
*Wreckless Wrendition- Blues based Americana, Clearwater https://www.reverbnation.com/wrecklesswrendition
Tim Serdynski- Singer/Songwriter, Lakeland www.timserdynski.com
Melissa Crispo- Pop/rock, Orlando Www.melissacrispo.com
Bill-E Band- Rock, Stuart www.billeband.com
Rich Allen From Facility- Americana, Tampa www.facilityband.com
MADWILLIE & THOSE GUYS- blues, Deland www.fandalism.com/madwillie
*Raspberry Pie- Funk, Orlando www.Raspberrypiemusic.com
Sick Side Down- Metal, Lakeland (website N/A)
PEREGO LIVE- Live art/painting, Daytona Beach https://www.facebook.com/artist.perego
BROTHERS OF ALIEN ROCK- ROCK, Orlando www.brothersofalienrock.com
Wet Kneez- original rock, Ponte Vedra www.wetkneez.com
*Muddy Puddle- Eclectic, Sanford https://www.reverbnation.com/muddypuddle
Dark Premises- Groove Metal- Pompano Beach http://darkpremises.com
*The States-Alternative Rock, Ocala www.wearethestates.com
Jesse Daniel Band- Folk Rock, Daytona Beach https://www.facebook.com/jessedanielgroup/?hc_ref=SEARCH
*Sunover- Alt Rock, Post-Punk, West Palm Beach, FL https://sunover.bandcamp.com
*Robin and Eddy & the Secrets- Rock Melbourne www.robinandeddy.com
Tie-Dye Road- indie & blues Flagler Beach https://www.facebook.com/tiedyeroad/
*Azzitizz- Rock, blues rock, progressive www.facebook.com/azzitizz
Divided Hearts- Acoustic Rock and a little Country, Panama City Beach www.soundcloud.com/dividedhearts
The Innovators Music Group- Hip Hop Miami, FL, Baltimore, MD, and Belle Glade, FL https://theinnovators.bandcamp.com/
Bill Surf- Surf Rock, Cocoa Beach, FL www.billsurf.com
CRSTN- Folk-alt., Apopka http://pleasuresparadox77.wixsite.com/crstnofficial
*Takers & Leavers- Alternative Rock, Ft. Lauderdale www.Instagram.com/thetakersandleavers
*Aural Eyes- alternativefunkypartypopheavyrock, Gainesville Www.facebook.com/auraleyes
*Calli Kim- singer/songwriter, McLeansville, NC www.facebook.com/CalliKimMusic
Aceskuly- Rock, Miami www.aceskully.com
The Barry Myers Band- Rock, Orlando www.barrymyersmusic.com
Dov Brenner- Deland https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCds7HgtuE6lz5QgAP0ATy3A
Rich Brown Blues- Blues, Melbourne www.richbrownblues.com
Ascending Radius- Rock, Wesley chapel www.Ascendingradius.com
Residential Aliens- Hard Rock, St. Cloud www.facebook.com/likeresidentialaliens
Chuck Henderson- Motown Daytona www.Chuckhendersonmusic.com
Shifty Gears- Acoustic Rock/Americana, Jacksonville; FL www.reverbnation.com/danraymond
*New Jerusalem- Acoustic original rock, Satellite beach https://www.facebook.com/aaron.crespino
Circle Band- pop, country, folk, New Smyrna Beach (website N/A)
*Robin & Eddy. The Secrets- Original Americana Rock, Melbourne www.robinandeddy.com
St. Valley- indie folk, Orlando www.gatlinmusic.com
Eddie Fingerhut- Blues rock, St. Petersburg, FL www.reverbnation.com/eddiefingerhut
Martini Live- Jacksonville (website N/A)
Trouble In The Garden- Americana/Rock, Pompano Beach www.TroubleIntheGarden.com
Deborah- Metal, Orlando (website N/A)
*James Pippin- Folk Rock, Celebration www.OfficialJamesPippin.com
*John O'Brien- Popular Rock, St Augustine www.johnobriensmusic.com
Rickey Dickens, Rickey Dickens Trio- Americana, DeLand www.facebook.com/rickeydickensmusic
*Lori Garrote- Pop Rock, Miami www.lorigarrote.com
Olde Cheney Bend- eclectic Americana, rock, folk, Orlando https://www.facebook.com/OldeCheneyBend/?fref=ts
Gods of Avalon- Floydian sound with a darker edge, Orlando https://www.facebook.com/GodsofAvalon/
The Wait- Indie 80's style, Orlando www.thewaitreunion.com
Brett Vanderbrink- acoustic, Orlando www.bcpzband.com
Ruth Spiegel- Folk, Tampa www.ruthspiegel.com
Old Man= Crunchy, Folk, Colorado Springs https://oldmancrunchy.bandcamp.com/
The Pinecone Shake- Alternative Folk, Nassau Co https://soundcloud.com/the-pinecone-shake
-*just- Pop, Palm Bay www.asteriskjust.com
*Soldiers of Worship- Christian Rock n roll Orlando https://www.reverbnation.com/sowsoldiersofworship
D.J. BASSONOMICS- ELECTRONIC DANCE MUSIC, DELAND (website N/A)
Mark Steven Band- Christian Rock, Palm Bay www.marksteven.org
Gravity Aware- Christian Alternative/Blues, Dundee, FL www.GravityAware.com
Mike Rydock- folk Middletown, PA www.reverbnation.com/mikerydock
*Everything New- Christian Hard Rock, Lakeland www.Reverbnation.com/everythingnew
Alyssa Marie Coon- Pop and country, West Palm Beach www.alyssamariecoonmusic.com
Over Flow- Christian Rock Palm Coast www.overflowband.faith
DJ Hercules, All genres, Orlando https://youtu.be/tEVKXeFUqDU
Joe Gibran- Roots&Original, Deltona (website N/A)
*Rob Lindsey (DJ/Event Host) Edm/dubstep/trap, St. Augustine www.BobbyBlakdout.com
Fylo Zoet- Alt,folk rock Daytona www.fylozoet.org
View on Facebook
Friday, May 26th, 2017 at 12:00pm
The Baltimore Science Fiction Society3310 E Baltimore St
Baltimore, MD 21224-2220
Get Directions
Join members of the Baltimore Science Fiction Society as we embark on the second fifty years of Balticon, the premier non-profit fan-run Science Fiction Convention in the Mid-Atlantic region. Balticon welcomes Eric Flint as our Guest of Honor. His alternate history novel 1632 was published in 2000, and has led to a long-running series with many novels and anthologies in print. Balticon 51 will host the 1632 Minicon, which celebrates Eric’s 1632 series, about the town of Grantville, West Virginia, transported from the year 2000 to Thuringia, Germany of 1631.

Donato Giancola joins us as Artist Guest of Honor. Donato has been creating his fantastic art for the Science Fiction, Fantasy, and gaming communities for many years, and this year he will share his talents with us at Balticon. Our Filk Guest is Amy McNally, fiddler extraordinaire, and our 2016 Compton Crook winner Fran Wilde will be there too.

So come and join with us to celebrate all of our guests, along with the 2017 Compton Crook and Heinlein Award winners. There is sure to be something that will interest you!
View on Facebook
Friday, June 9th, 2017 at 12:00pm
Wyndham Orlando Resort International Drive8001 International Dr
Orlando, FL 32819
Get Directions
Florida's Original Anime Convention will celebrate it's 18th year on June 9th - June 11th at the Wyndham Orlando Resort.

Pre-registration and hotel reservations are available now at www.animefestivalorlando.com.

Expect a weekend of fun with a large dealer room, artist alley, cosplay events, fan panels, game shows, industry guests, live music and dancing, workshops, and our feature event, Tales of Orlandia!
View on Facebook
Friday, July 28th, 2017 at 9:00am
Tampa Bay Comic Con333 S Franklin St
Tampa, FL 33602
Get Directions
Tampa Bay Comic Con is July 28-30, 2017! Get ready for another weekend of nerdy nirvana.
View on Facebook
Saturday, October 14th, 2017 at 11:00am
Fal-Con980 Oak St
Montevallo, AL 35115
Get Directions
Fal-Con is a convention celebrating Anime, Gaming and MORE! Located at the University of Montevallo, AL. October 14th and 15th!
View on Facebook

Heather Gorlitz Scott

Illustrator and Graphic Artist
Heather@dragonmun.com

Social Stuffs

Receive Site updates by Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.