Events Calendar

Thursday, October 19th, 2017 at 6:00pm
CityArts Factory29 S Orange Ave
Orlando, FL 32801
Get Directions
Now in it's 8th year and growing, CityArts Factory and the Downtown Arts District is happy to bring you CityArts Dia de los Muertos & Monster Factory Exhibit!

Join us on opening night, Thursday, October 19, 2017 for the opening of this years exhibit and celebration of the season!

SEE THE ARTWORK
CityArts Factory will be ready with all new art in the themes of Halloween, fall and Day of the Dead! The gallery will be open from 4pm to 9pm featuring all new and original artwork created by local &
international artists. The gallery will be open 4pm- 9pm.

Continue the celebration at STREET PARTY ON CHURCH STREET
FROM 6PM - 11PM
Artist and Vendors, Unique items, Face Painting, Photo Opportunity,
Kids Craft Area, Church Street Food Vendors, Live Music, Dance, Theatre, Costume Contest, Raffle Prizes, and more!

- Macabre Cirque Performance by Phantasmagoria
- Artist Vendors
- Live music performed by Omilasa
- High energy performance by Salvador Live Paints
- Kids Craft Area from 6pm-8pm
-- Face Painting, Costumes Contest, Raffles and more!

Admission: $5 donation

The DIa de los Muertos & Monster Factory exhibit at CityArts Factory will be on display from Friday 10/20- Friday 11/10 during normal gallery hours (Tues. - Sat. 11am- 6pm)
Saturday, November 4th, 2017 at 1:00pm
Downtown DeLand Historic District
Get DirectionsTicket Info
This monumental event will feature original music from over 170 local and regional acts on 28 stages held throughout the historic Downtown DeLand District. Downtown DeLand provides a perfect backdrop to showcase these acts at one of the nations top award winning historic downtown districts.

The festival is the largest one-day original indie music festival in the southeast which features a wide array of musical styles from mostly local and regional acts for all ages to enjoy consisting of Rock, Jazz, Blues, Country, Bluegrass, Hip Hop, Electronica, Industrial, Folk, Christian Rock, Metal, Ska and more. The event will also feature the Songwriters Showcases of America's 2017 Music Awards by honoring Songwriter of the Year, Band of the Year, Musician of the Year and Most Unique Act of the Year. Other activity's include an Art Show consisting of over 30 area artists as well as a wide variety of various vendors. There will also be a community drum circle in which the public is welcomed to participate at.

Discounted Advanced Tickets can be purchased online at www.ssa.cc or at Steve's Downtown Music in DeLand and Atlantic Sounds in Daytona Beach. Discounted Tickets are $10 Advance or $15 at the Gate. (Children ages 12 & under FREE) The Event is held RAIN OR SHINE. The event is presented by the Songwriters Showcases of America who also produces Daytona's MainStreet Live in February as well as Delandapalooza in April. The event is sponsored by Backstage Pass Magazine, Yuengling, 95.7 WHOG and Deland Beacon Newspaper. For more information on the event go to http://www.ssa.cc

Acts Include: LIST OF 2017 ACTS

The REMYZ- Funk, Blues, Rock, RnB, Miami www.Artistecard.com/remyz
The Wallvines- Rock, Ormond Beach www.thewallvines.com
Glenn Coleman and Relativity- rock Ormond Beach www.glenncolemanmusic.com
Whiskey Sharts- Southern Rock Comedy, Shartsville www.shartsville.com
Coyotes & Towndogs- Americana, DeLand, FL https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AVnvSmTJ29s
Bad Blood- Rock, Tampa www.facebook.com/badbloodrock
*Grindstone Sinners- Rock, Debary https://m.facebook.com/GrindstoneSinners/
The Hoverounds- Punk/ska , Deland www.Facebook.com/thehoverounds
Brent Byrd & The Suitcase Gypsies- Rock, Jam Band, Jacksonville www.brentbyrdmusic.com
Emma Moseley Band- soul rock, North Florida https://www.reverbnation.com/theemmamoseleyband
Tom Bennett Band- piano rock and roll, Jacksonville https://www.facebook.com/tom.bennett.50596
Aiming East- Roots Rock (Female Vocals) New Smyrna Beach www.AimingEast.com
G.W. Souther- Soul/Rock, Orlando www.gwsouther.com
Matt Fowler & the Warehouse Band Americana, St.Augustine www.mattfowlerlive.com
ALPHA DOG- rock, indie, Ponte Vedra www.randallkeithmusic.com
Big Picture- Alternative Folk-Rock, Tampa, www.facebook.com/bigpicturemusic
True Gain- Christian Rock, Orlando http://truegain.reverbnation.com
*Metropolis Rising- Hard Rock, Rock or Metal, Palm Coast http://www.facebook.com/metropolisrising
Rick de Yampert- East-West fusion sitar, Palm Coast www.rickdeyampert.com
The Mai Tatro Project- Indie/alt/pop, Port Orange/Daytona www.MaiTatroMusic.com
The Ned- Rugrat Punk- Palm Coast www.listentothened.com
SAM SEAS- FOLK, NEW SMYRNA BEACH www.facebook.com/samseasmusic/
*Coastal Breed- Reggae, dub, rock, punk, Cocoa Beach https://www.coastalbreed.com/
The Pain Factory- Rock/blues, Deland www.facebook.com/seanweatherfordmusic
MADWILLIE & THOSE GUYS- blues, deland www.fandalism.com/madwillie
Lisa Noe- folk/rock - singer songwriter St. Petersburg www.lisanoe.com
KJP Xperience- ambient rock, Tampa www.kjpmusic.bandcamp.com
*Honest Havoc- Rock, Melbourne, FL www.facebook.com/honesthavoc
Melissa Crispo- Pop/Rock, Orlando Www.melissacrispo.com
Pam Taylor- Blues. LANCASTER https://www.pamtaylormusic.com
Seventh Stone- Heavy rock, Orlando Www.facebook.com/seventhstoneband
The LIGHT Band- Sorrento www.thelight-band.com
Connie DeFeo- Country ,Wellington FL (Website N/A)
Tie-Dye Road- Indie Blues, Ormond Beach www.facebook.com/tiedyeroad/
The Unicorn Wranglers- Alternative Rock, Pensacola https://www.facebook.com/uwranglers/
RAZORZ EDGE- Horrorcore / hip hop / alternative, Orlando www.facebook.com/RazorzEdgeOfficial
Out Of Touch- Rock, Tampa www.Facebook.com/XxOutOfTouchxX
REDNEK MESSIAH- SWAMP ROCK, CASSELBERRY www.rednekmessiahband.com
JetBlues Revue- Rockin Boogie, Minneola https://www.facebook.com/JetBlues-Revue-974361245965559/
The Innovators Music Group- Hip Hop, Miami/Baltimore/Belle Glade https://theinnovators.bandcamp.com
Armor Of God- Power Metal, Orlando www.armorofgodmusic.com
Bill Surf- surf rock, Indian Harbour Beach, FL www.billsurfcom
*The Mellow Relics- Groove Rock, Orlando https://www.facebook.com/themellowrelics/
PAPPAS- Singer/Songwriter, Orlando https://www.facebook.com/pappasmusic/
Reginal Williams- Blues/Country/Soul based music that pricks the conscious, Port St Lucie (Website N/A)
*Boys' Entrance- Glam Rock, ST. Petersburg www.boysentrance.com
Jason Fitch- Americana (5 piece), Eustis www.jasonfitchmusic.com
Circle Band- variety, country, folk, pop, New Smyrna Beach Http://Circlebandsite.wordpress.com
The Bethany Brandt Band- Christian Rock, North Port, FL www.bethanybrandt.com
*The Time Framed- Experimental Rock, Tampa www.thetimeframed.com
*Requiem For Delinquency- Electronic, Orlando http://R4D.co
Alyssa Marie Coon- Indie pop and country, West Palm Beach www.alyssamariecoonmusic.com
The Collective- Rock, Cape Coral www.reverbnation.com/thecollective3
Mai Tatro ( solo) Indie/alt/pop, Port Orange/Daytona www.MaiTatroMusic.com
The Pinecone Shake- Folk, Hilliard www.soundcloud.com/the-pinecone-shake
*Everything New- Christian Hard Rock, Lakeland www.reverbnation.com/everythingnew
*SAVVY- Alternative/indie, New Smyrna Beach https://www.facebook.com/SavvyGalarneauMusic/
Old Man Crunchy- Folk, Blues, Colorado Springs www.oldmancrunchy.bandcamp.com
Eddie Fingerhut- Blues rock, St. Petersburg, FL www.reverbnation.com/eddiefingerhut
Sean Weatherford- Rock/blues, Deland www.facebook.com/seanweatherfordmusic
*Mark Steven Band- Christian Rock Palm Bay www.marksteven.org
Shifty Gears- Acoustic Rock, Jacksonville www.reverbnation.com/danraymond
James Pippin- Indie, Orlando www.OfficialJamesPippin.com
*Sudeep Maiti- Folk, Deland https://soundcloud.com/sudeep-maiti-387401319
*Juna N Joey- Country/pop, West palm beach www.JunaNJoey.com
*Mitar- Rock, Casselberry www.mitar.bandcamp.com
Joe Gibran- Americana-Original, Deltona https://www.facebook.com/joey.sgarlata.5
Fylo Zoet- Americana/Blues/Indie, Daytona beach, Fl www.fylozoet.org

To inquire about submitting to perform at the festival send email HERE [email protected]
Please include audio weblink or file.

Social Stuffs

Heather Gorlitz Scott

Illustrator and Graphic Artist
[email protected]

Subscribe by Email

Fill out the form below to received infrequent updates on the happenings of Dragonmun Studios: